Bloom Line returns to Future Generation

Release - FG038
Published at 2021-06-04 16:07

Bloom Line, Kaphy & Elvis Drew team up for an edgy rocktronic-single

The release of ‘Fake Promises’ sees three intriguing talents coming together for a truly unique and distinguishable collaboration. Kicking off with a fantastic guitar intro accompanied by an echoing, haunting vocal in the background, the track immediately hooks you in to its story from the very beginning. In the breaks, The Portugal-based multi-talent Elvis Drew narrates over a relationship based on lies and fake promises, with his stunningly authentic voice and interpretation, making the soundscape sound like being on a live gig. The drop sneaks up shortly after, almost taking you by surprise with its unexpected intensity. The drop is carried out by the gritty bassline and catchy vocal lead mixed up with the raw and energetic electric guitar, expertly crafted Kaphy and Bloom Line, being yours to listen at the official release date 4th of June.

Elvis Drew sheds some light to the track’s meaning: “the song’s theme revolves around a relationships which are based on fake promises, like saying to someone that “I will love you forever”, while you know well enough that it’s not going to happen. For the lyrics, I managed to draw some inspiration from a personal life experience, as the relationship I had years ago was indeed based on lies and fake promises."

Despite of all three artists being still categorised as underground artists, the track surely doesn’t sound like one. The 23-year-old Elvis Drew is a highly interesting name in the electronic/alternative music scene. The talented singer/songwriter and producer has up to date been focusing on self-releases, while enjoying a respectable good success on Spotify and Youtube with over 8M streams collectively. Bloom Line, the Mexican future bass producer studying in the Berklee College of Music, has releases on well-known labels like Revealed Recordings and Lowly in addition to doing an official remix for Olivia O’Brien’s hit single ‘Josslyn’ on Island Records. The trio is being completed by the 17-year-old producer talent Kaphy, having already flashed his musical talent with releases on top tastemakers/labels MrSuicideSheep and CloudKid, with the hopes of having ‘Fake Promises’ his first hit.

Make sure to stream/download 'Fake Promises' below on your favorite platform(s)!

Listen to it now!

Stay social

Other news
Release - FG037
Swedish House Mafia’s iconic single gets a trap treatment read more
Release - FG 032
Bloom Line & Trove team up for a feel-good single to end 2020 read more